Wife Had to Change me in Public

Archives1

Staff member
I have an embarrassing incident I need to vent. I am totally incontinent and as of about a month ago I started having mobility issues. When I am at the store I have to use the scooter they provide. Well yesterday I had an odd incident. We were half done shopping and out of the blue my bowels evacuated and I messed my diaper. This has never happened before ever. She took me to the car and changed me in the backseat in the parking lot. Right where everyone could see it. I had no idea this was happening until it was too late. You would be surprised at how many people young and old think nothing about this issue. One young lady actually asked my wife if she needed help changing me. People are more aware of this problem than I thought. So I guess what I am getting at is if you feel like everyone is looking at you or you’re ashamed to go in public because of your incontinence don’t worry about it. More people understand than you know and believe it or not nobody thinks anything of it!!

It was a nice gesture on the young lady to ask and help. I think with everything going on in this world, I think people have changed some and want to help each other out. I was out yesterday at the store when someone came up to me and said softly that I might want to change my diaper soon. I looked down to find a wet spot on my shorts on in the crotch area. I told the person thank you for telling me. I took what I had in the cart and paid and left for home. It sucks when you can't feel that you are going or flood out the diaper you are wearing. I take it with a grain of salt and not worry to much. We all need to live our lives and move on.

Greetings,

I read this story - and it made me think of the Lord. Wherever I go; I carry this pebble inside my pocket of an angel to protect me from bad spirits.