Incontinence, Dating and Intimacy

Archives1

Staff member
So there have a been a few people here who have asked why we don’t have a topic on this and they are right, it’s overdue.

Most of the regular people here, me included, have incontinence issues of some type or they are looking for coping tips.

For what it’s worth, don’t give up on life or love. There are some truly wonderful and loving people out there. Don’t let having to wear a pad, diaper or Catheter discourage you from being your best you!

Please use this topic to post or ask questions on the topic. When we help each other we all become better in life🙂

This topic has been addressed, here, but almost always under a different title or issue, or in addition to another issue. I'm not good at search terms, but this is one we need out here in the open. Thanks, jr.

Alright, jrpoorman, so why don't we have a section on dating, intimacy and incontinence???:O I think it would be worthwhile. I pretty much don't date anymore (no one to date)and that's not pandemic withstanding. At first blush reading this topic I would say when the time gets ripe to tell your soon-to-be significant other about your issues, just pick an appropriate time and do the "there's something I need to tell you..." spiel. They would likely appreciate your honesty. They may even open up to you about their own issues. And if not, then it's better for you to know it right then and there, rather than be led on. If that were to happen I'd rather find out now and not later. Anyway, that's my two cents' worth.

🙂 thanks for posting. Will post here tomorrow, have to work in morning so have to get some sleep tonight. Have a great night all🙂

It's been nearly 2 years since I divorced after I think 18 or 19 years maybe more. It's so so easy for me to say the same old thing of , "if they love you, it wont matter" and it's TRUE, but damn it's hard to actually put it to a real life practice! It's tough!

Hi Steven,