Our journey and how we get there

Archives1

Staff member
I haven't posted much but thought my words wouldn't hurt with those in here that walk down the same road I do every day. Not looking for sympathy as you all have troubles and wonder how the next day is going to turn out.

But feeling low, and need too enjoy some wildflowers, and a walk with a breeze behind me. Hey I'm ok, just think about all of you too.

Would like you hear about your journey. If you want

Boom

Hi Boom,

I read your message last night, and I still remembered it this morning. I hope you did take that walk and enjoyed wildflowers and a breeze at your back. Thank you for thinking of the rest of us walking down the same road.

Best wishes,
April

Hi Boom,

It does help to realize that others are walking down the same path and it is comforting to think of wildflowers on the side of the road, with a nice breeze to my back. Thanks for the image.

I have been fighting cancer since March 24th 2014 and thought after the robotic prostate surgery in August 2015 that I was done. Now I am in the middle of IMRT and Lupron salvage therapy. I just have stress incontinence now and am hoping it doesn't get worse with the next 20 treatments and hormone injections. The depression, malaise and mood swings are difficult and I had a bout of sciatica for the past 10 days which enhanced all the emotions. On the positive side, I have a medical problem that is treatable and am attempting to keep a positive attitude about the future. I hope you are doing well. Thanks, again, for the flowers! James

Well, I am not at all familiar with the IMRT and Lupron salvage therapy; however, the emotions, incontinence, and the sciatica I have experienced and can relate.