Anyone have a good experience with Interstim?

Archives1

Staff member
I have heard from many who have had issues with Interstim, and I really appreciate the feedback.
Has anyone on this site had a good experience with Interstim?
Thanks for your help. I am still trying to make a decision
Stuart

@stuart I shall also be interested in any views on this as it may be the next step for me. However, my urology nurse can't seem to find out if a herniated disc could prevent me having it anyway, Phil

Phil, I am not a doctor nor do I play one on TV, but I can't believe it is that difficult to get an answer to your question. Has you asked your urology doctor the question?

@stuart I will ask when I manage to get an appointment. I have just had Botox, so they won't install one for quite a long time. Cheers Phil

I’ve heard good things about the interesting from the women I know who have had it installed but not many guys I’ve talked to about it are having good results. It’s always worth resurching

@stuart Botox hasn't been as good second time round. I am getting fewer spasms but I am still leaking more than I would like. First time I had about three months completely dry. Phil

Pete, that is a really interesting comment that I have not heard before. I will follow up on that. Thank you for sharing.
Stuart

I haven’t tried it although it has been something recommended. Medtronic interstim for bowel incontinence. I can’t help but think that part of the success rate may correlate to the specific causes of your incontinence. Most commonly listed problems (Study from FDA) Lack or loss of benefits 49%. Pain or dysthesias 27.8%. Complications at generator implantation site 8.7%. Adverse events are very common. Surgeons should counsel patients of high likelihood of secondary surgeries. 2016 May 6. A study my husband found from GI Pharmacology and Therapeutics.