VA help for incontinence pads ?

Archives1

Staff member
I am a Vietnam vet. I had my prostate removed due to Agent Orange exposure. I am incontinent and have been buying Tena Intimate underwear. Depends did not work very well. I was wondering if anyone get supplies from the VA, are they any good, and how do I about getting them ? Also I am hoping to file a VA claim to get reimbursed for all the pads I have used. Thanks for listening.
Harley

I am not familiar with what they offer in the way of pads. However, a veteran friend of mine gets diapers from the VA, and you have to fight to get a better quality of diapers. He managed to get Attends with waistbands from them, and he still had to double up on those. They were giving him the Kendall Wings diapers, a very poor diaper.

caseywor said:
I am not familiar with what they offer in the way of pads. However, a veteran friend of mine gets diapers from the VA, and you have to fight to get a better quality of diapers. He managed to get Attends with waistbands from them, and he still had to double up on those. They were giving him the Kendall Wings diapers, a very poor diaper.

Thanks Casey. Unfortunately this is what the VA does. The wings are so outdated.