Update

Archives1

Staff member
I FINALLY MADE AN ONLINE APPOINTMENT! 🎉🎉🎉 I’m so happy I finally did it. I’ve been putting it off but I put my foot down today and made one. I didn’t want to do a face to face one so I did an online one. Not sure if they want to do a video call or just audio. When I was making it my hands were shaking so much I couldn’t even type. It honestly feels so good to finally do that.

Also, I ordered a sample from Tena but it still hasn’t come??? It said it would arrive in 14 days but they still haven’t sent anything yet. Should I reapply or just wait a bit longer?

It said they’d get back to me before 6:30pm on the 21st October. Im honestly dreading tomorrow so much. Ugh 😫

hi i use tena men no 2 and i found that if you get in touch with customer services and if you ask for a sample it never arrives i have been usuing tena men for just over 8 months they are good but there is better out there i found that they keep the fluid in them and it makes you sore so i only try to use them if i have to there has to be better out there somewhere i suppose its just trial and error .regards all

Please try to give yourself a positive self talk. They are not likely to get excited about your problem. Maybe recommend a urine test for diabetes or at worst a blood test. Many people are having this problem for no big 4eason.
I read yesterday that the Palace guards in red coats and bearskin hats do not get toilet breaks and so if they have to pee the thick black wool pants are supposed to hide it (although they do get breaks so I dont know this is an issue maybe just said to highlight the severe limits of the guard)

CONGRATULATIONS on taking the first step and scheduling your appointment! I’m proud of you! I definitely remember my first appointment. I was nervous but the doctor was not at all shocked by anything I said; they’re totally used to incontinence sufferers. Good luck and let us know how it goes! Thanks for the update!