Things we all have to deal with that annoy us. "Add to the list"

Archives1

Staff member
1) Hospital/Doctors office Hold music.

2) Getting stuck in traffic.

3) Having diaper/incontinence ads on every page you visit.

LOL. I had to tweak some google settings to get rid of those annoying ads. Unfortunately I ignored them for a while and passed my phone to a friend to read an article and forgot one of those ads popped when she scrolled down. Not very comfortable moment for me but she didn't say anything.

I agree, doctors office hold music is very annoying. My doctor has classical guitar music (I think it's classical guitar but I'm no expert!) and one day I needed to ask a question. So I drove to the doctor's office and talked to the receptionist.
I told her that I tried calling but "all I'm getting is a guitar concert and no one answers!"
Well she was very nice and chuckled at my "concert review" and did answer my question. They gave me a card that specifically addresses the issues of not being able to get through on the phone and an email address to contact them.

@justej hahaha.

684ead14379584038d6fac5e310e47a0.png

And having to pay bills is something that just never stops it seems!!! Any more I dread going to my mailbox!
Here's another thing that annoys me these days. Going into the supermarket and seeing prices that have suddenly increased. As in "But that wasn't the price two days ago........"

Picking up prescriptions. UGG. Getting my second covid shot this morning and got a text saying I have pills to pick up.

I swear sometimes I am like a walking pharmacy.

Making sure not to fall asleep wherever and whenever I want to if I am not wearing a full diaper.

Here's wishing that your second covid shot goes well with minimal side effects and that you know you're doing what you need to do for everyone around you.