Not again, thought I was in the clear.

Archives1

Staff member
After some pt last year my UI seemed to go away. This week tho the urges have gotten strong and sudden again and after a couple episodes of not being able to make it to the restroom in time I just put on a diaper for the first time in maybe 7 or 8 months. It’s both humiliating and a huge boost to confidence to know I won’t embarrass myself in public.

Is reoccurrence of this sort a thing that’s common in oab/uui? I plan to call my urologist next week but until then I’m just sorta sad and scared. I’m 33. I shouldn’t have these issues.

I am 40 years old and have OAB and Neurogenic Bladder. My urologist has done all he can and now seeing a neurologist who is running all sorts of tests. Been having to wear diapers full time for more than a year now!

I am 40 and had a cough for 2 months which caused it for me. I have been doing kegals with a biofeedback exerciser and it has actually helped a lot. I am just starting out with this but I am hoping it is going to be effective long term as well.

This isn’t the way any of us thought it would go but it’s also not the end of life as we know it!! I’ve been UI since 2004 and my condition has slowly deteriorated from just needing overnight protection to now all day and all night and I’m 45. So just find your way to manage until you find your cure or medical ways to help get through. We are all here for help, advice, or just listen!! This board is truly great and there are so many people here to lean on and talk to, Ive gotten through many days with the help of this board so do your research and talk to lots of people about how they’ve dealt with it and most importantly be PATIENT!!