Jobs

Archives1

Staff member
So, more out of curiosity, what dues everyone here do for a living?

For me, I was in the Air Force but lost my job due to my IC. Been interviewing like crazy and I’ve got two promising leads. Made it through two rounds of interviews for each, one at a venture capital firm and another with a group that invests in marinas.

I’m an Executive Producer in entertainment which means I put together teams of creatives to produce entertainment. I make sure their personalities jive well, that everything is done on time, and within budget. I have to have superb multitasking and planning capabilities. I work A LOT. Right not I’m in UT working remotely for my company HQed in LA, CA.

I'm a semi-retired Broadcast Engineer. This job works out well for me as I'm often at mountain top transmitter sites and work alone. So, when it gets time to replace My "Nappie" I don't need to go hide somewhere. But, I always pack back down whatever trash I generate. When I work at the studio it's no problem with a bathroom handy.

Retired 5 years, Certified Assayer/Chemical and Metallurgical lab technician working for one company for 37 years.

I was a Vice President for a government consulting company. We dealt mainly with high tech software and hardware. I also retired from military. I flew on EC135’s with over 7000 hours in the air. I loved it as I got to see a lot of places. I am now retired and own a 20 acre ranch that I work. Well not really work, I love what I do so it is more fun than work.