External catheter or clamp

Archives1

Staff member
I am going to be returning to work in few weeks and still have considerable incontinence (6-7 pads per day) I think returning to work is good for my mental and physical health but worried about how things will go. Doctor brought up using Cunningham clamp during busy times of day. I work in a hospital and on my feet majorly of the day and work 12 hour shifts. Also considering external catheters. Looking for help from individuals that have used either and if good or bad?Best and worst you used. Feel the people going through similar situations is best place to get advice.

/Users/ronpitelka/Desktop/Screen Shot 2022-10-28 at 00.07.58.png
d00298c09ccb7c961abe1a8c5466109c.png

@Jimfrompa Ive never used a clamp, but have tried the external catheters. My penis expands and contracts (often retracts inside) quite a bit, so what fitted when I put it on, could fall off a few minutes later. I tried different makes and different sizes and concluded that they are not for me. I have a colleague who had the same surgery as me. We ended up on the same ward at the same time and as a result we regularly compared our experiences. Anyway he had an ongoing dribble and thought that an external catheter worked really well. I wish you all the best in your return to work.

Is that reusable? Name? Is it comfortable and reliable for very active people? I have a 300 acre farm and work 12 hour days in hospital.