45 yr old bedwetter

Archives1

Staff member
I'm 45 yrs old and I wet the bed every night. I'm small build so I wear goodnites to bed. They mostly work most nights. Rarely they leak. I use the bed mats for added protection. I tried bo-tox in my bladder. It seem to help during the day but not at night.

Hello, I am a bit older than you and also wet at night. How long have you had this condition? My situation has redeveloped in the last few years. It was a nightly affair when I was young. Surely there are worse things in life so I have learned to live with it.
Best Regards
Bob

i have been wetting the bed for 7 yrs now. It started off a few times a week and turned into a nightly thing. I'm use to wearing a pull up to bed now. I just deal with it too.

Wow I suppose it's nice that goodnights work for you. I'm thin, 140pds. But goodnights are just not able to keep up with my overnight volumn. I've even tried them during the day but again it doesn't take long for me to saturate them.

I'm 34 and my bedwetting came back almost 5 years ago (also did it as a kid). I'm also wet most nights. Diapers. And life goes on.

When I wear a disposable diaper / pant I also use a plastic pant. It is an added layer of protection and allows few leaks. They are not any more uncomfortable than the diaper. Seems to me that plastic pants should be sold everywhere they sell diapers, but they are hard to find.