Wetting when napping during the day

Archives1

Staff member
Hey there

First off. My bed wetting has been linked to anxiety, depression and PTSD. I’m very thankful I don’t have issues when I’m awake. But lately if I take a nap on a Sunday afternoon. I wake up wet. Cannot figure out why.

Starting to make me feel shameful. Especially since I have a bachelorette party coming up. The only diapers I found to hold while sleeping regardless of position are the rearz alpaca and barnyard. They are so crinkly though.

Is this normal to wet during a nap? Can anyone relate?

Have you tried napping in a semi upright position like you are seated in a recliner chair position? Or a reclined car seat
I find lying down i wake with a very strong urge but not if I'm sort of propped up part way

I wet whenever I sleep. Day or night. Doesn't matter. I wear heavy pull up style diapers day and night.I have problems taping a brief diaper on myself so that's why I wear pull up diapers.

I haven’t tried slightly sitting up. But I have a hard time sleeping anyways. So usually if I fall asleep it’s because I’m overly exhausted.

I’ve tried all the pull ups. And sadly they all leak for me :(

I guess I’ll just try to own it on the trip. Better doing something about it then having an accident right?

I honestly don’t sleep well unless I wear a very absorbing diaper. It’s like my body knows