Question for those with OAB

Archives1

Staff member
Do those with OAB have leaks without urge?
Im new to this and just when I thought I was getting an understanding Ive started leaks without urge.
Hoping to get botox soon but now Im thinking will these non urge leaks still remain?

Yes, or very little. However, there are periods of time when everything functions as it should- some days I can go 5 or more hours without issues of any kind. By that, I mean that I don't even have to void; when I do get the urge, I can make it to the bathroom and all goes as it should. After that, anything can happen- another several hours of normal urinary functioning, or the close calls can start; as well, it can be a minute after voiding that I have to empty my bladder again and it can be a large amount or a very small amount- it's very unpredictable. I should say, though, that in my case, the cause has been diagnosed as a head injury I had in 1988 and other symptoms, whether they be memory, or vision, headache, vertigo, (or any one of a number of other issues) are the same- very unpredictable. Oab may be different for others suffering from it.

I’ve noticed mine gets worse if I’m really stressed or anxious. If I’m sick I have a terrible time controlling voids. This might sound like an overkill but I’ll wear a full padded diaper if I’m home sick because there is no telling what will happen.

Mine also turned into nighttime accidents. So I’ll wear an overnight diaper.

But then if I’m not stressed or anxious I usually just wear a liner during the day. Alcohol and caffeine also make it worse. Dehydration actually makes it worse too

Hope this helps! Mine was brought on after assault in 2019

@jeffswet Sounds exactly the same as my issues.