Pads, Guards or diapers

Archives1

Staff member
I’m new to this so I mainly wear Tena’s moderate guard and replace it every three hours. I leak a constant slow drip or stream so I don’t need to handle a lot of liquid at once. I do notice if I sit for a while it sometimes feels damp on my thighs but if I check neither the pad, my clothing or my skin have any dampness to them that I can feel. Any thoughts on how best to manage slow steady leaking especially at work?

you should go with the protection that works best for you if you can get away with pads thats great I can't I require heavier protection even pull-ups are inadequate for me I have to use diapers 24/7 if I don't want to be cleaning up constant messes as far as what protection is best for you there is no right answer it is a personal decision and can take trial ad error to find what is best for your needs

I am a long time user of pull-ups and boster pads. The booster pads often do not have odor control, forcing me to spray them with a urine deoderant. Another problem I encountered was their adhesive strip was too agressive. When I wanted to replace the loaded booster with another, the adhesive strip was overly agressive and often would tear the delicate membrane of the pull up.

A month or two ago I came across Walgreen's Cerinty. They are not a booster pad, persay, but an extremely absorbant pad with a mild adhesive strip that will grip cotton underwear or pull up diapers. They have built in odor control and are packaged with individual wrappers making it ideal to can a spare in your pocket. They do not transfer urine to the diaper, but contain it within itself. Excess passes around it to the diaper. They sell 52 for the low teen $ and Walgreen's has a long running promotion, buy a second one at 50% off.

I am a consultant product design engineer and not a shill for Walgreen's. I simply want to pass this on to fellow sufferers as it greatly improved my live and expenses.