New Guy

Archives1

Staff member
Hi, I'm new here and wanted say hi.

I work in an office as a manager and fear my employees will or do know I wear diapers. I used to have a home office, but now fear the unknown.

Has or is anyone else dealing with this? What do you do?

Also, am I the only one who hate it when nurses and doctors call them fitted briefs or protective under garments? My doctor thinks it's strange that I call them diapers. I guess I call a spade a spade and find it more demeaning to make up "special" terminology for the products I use.

Welcome to our group. Just call diapers diapers if that makes you feel better. I don't think anyone who looks at a person wearing diapers thinks anything more than that person has a little extra "padding" on his or her rear end, if you know what I mean. PS love the picture of your dog 🐶

I am new to this diaper situation after a spinal cord injury. I do agree with you completely about calling a spade a spade. Only today I told my wife that I needed to get a diaper she said that they were briefs and I had to tell her as you did the a spade was a spade. Sorry I can't help you with the problem with the employees as I am unfortunately on disability. Wishing all the best

I wear a diaper to work, and wherever I go. Always have since a work vehicular accident in 2009, that went mistreated resulting in sciatica, nerve damage and a nuerogenic bladder. Gave up on caths after too many infections, and condom caths after countless leaks that required diapers atop anyway.

So I guess at this point I've decided that if I don't care, nobody else will. It's my underwear crutch so-to-speak, and if people are petty enough to slander me for it - I have no problem making them feel 3" tall.

Don't stress over it, and be conservative of the amount of thought you put into it. I still dress hip and in business casual trends, wearing a 24/7 or M4 with stuffer. I also do marathons in running shorts the same way.