Looking for advice of diapering

Archives1

Staff member
Sorry for long post but there is a question at the end.
I have been wearing diapers full time for over 10 years. I am bladder incontinent and tend to tape my diapers on snuggly so they do not sag and print. Yesterday we hd dinner and my stomach went south, we left the restaurant and I made it half way to the front door when I soiled my diaper. I hate it when I mess, got frustrated and then dropped my keys. When I bent down to grab them my diaper could not contain the mess and got in my shorts.
My wife was watching our new niece and taped her diaper on like mine, was told by her sister not to put it on so tight as it hd to have room in the back for when she messes.

Wondering how everyone else puts their diapers on?
Tightly so they don’t sag or looser so if you mess it has room in it to hold it all?

Thanks,
John

I will agree with DPCARE as I put mine on snug but after a while they become lose.

I have never heard of putting them on lose to allow for room in case you soil them. I don’t think it matters but perhaps I am wrong. Thankfully I am mostly urine incontinent and only have had less than 10 incidents of bowel issues in like 4 years. ;)

I wear pullups and they do well handling both. They fit fairly snug but have inner leg guards that are life savers, But if I just had a bowel movement and I have to pick something off the floor I know it would be dangerous.

A couple days ago I had a very full pullup (fecal) and had to keep it on an extra long time like 5 hours to where I was going and then back home and do lots of walking even up and down stairs. There was no problem but a small not noticable stain.

A few weeks back I had a situation where the pullup failed while walking down the street near my home with lots of people around. I had to inch my way home. No way it was not noticed.