Hotel diapers

Archives1

Staff member
At a work conference and staying at a luxe hotel for 2 nights.

Heres what 2 days in diapers looks like at a hotel...

I used to hide these away. Now i unpack them.

#noshame #fightthestigma #confidence

Nevermind i guess. Cant seem to get pic to load.

Just imagune a hotel dresser drawer stuffed full of diapers lol

Not long ago, when traveling, I would take great pains to not discard any of my waste pull-ups and/or diapers in the trash for the room I was staying in. Now, I discard my incon padding in my hotel room trash (usually neatly bagged to help the cleaning staff a bit). At any rate, I've moved from being pretty shy to not worrying what they think.

As an airline pilot I will say I just use the bag from the ice bucket and place in the trash. Neither the airline or hotel has ever contacted me about a complaint.

@paace unfortunatley i have way too many diapers for that.

I bring a black trashbag and by the tine housekeeping comes there are 5 or 6 diapers in there.

A handful of times ive done this i have come back to the room at night to find a waterproof sheet on the bed under the regular sheet. Its kind of embarrassing but its also nice that theyre incon aware and provide bedding protection. Only happened in a handful of hotels.

Luckily I'm in a different hotel in a different city every night. Except on the rare occasion like this week, I'm in Kansas City 2 nights in a row, and its the same hotel.

Travel is a pain with incontinence

Finally back in my hotel room after 2 days of nonstop networking, meetings, avoiding sales people from vendors, dinners and cocktail receptions.

This is my first conference like this since being in diapers. My previous job never required this. I had my laptop in my backpack and several diapers. Managed to find an out of the way bathroom at the far end of the resort away from the main conference events. I was prepared though if necessary to change in any bathroom.