Flank pain and trouble through the day

Archives1

Staff member
Hey gang,

So I’ve been continuing to wear diapers to bed at night. Wet every morning but I’m sleeping!!!

But this last week. My pee was cloudy then I had pain like I was passing a kidney stone. Now my urge incontinence is so bad I haven’t been able to make it to the bathroom all day. Been wearing tabbed briefs all day.

Anyone every have this issue? I have an overactive bladder but it normally doesn’t cause me to lose control of my bladder during the day. I get one sec of feeing I need to go and then it just comes gushing out.

I’m new to the day time wetness. any thoughts?

Also, I’ve tried all kinds of diapers. How do you guys use the ones from tranquility or Abena? One surge pee and I leak. I’ve been trying rearz and tykables. Work great but dang they are loud and bulky

Try northshorecare.com they give samples out upon request, they are in Illinois and I'm in Arizona takes about3/4 days to get order. They also have very helpful sales reps. they have been in business for the last 21 yrs that I know of.

@Greg thanks for the info! Part of me thinks some brands just don’t fit right. Also wish the ones I got didn’t have prints on them. But I guess it doesn’t matter as long as they work right?

@may941 I have a procedure on Thursday for bladder and pelvic floor injections then biopsy of uterus. Think it’s ok to just wait and mention it then? Then between now and then just wear diapers throughout the day and take some pain meds?

The ABRUPT change of your urination, pain in general, leg pain and cloudy urine is your body telling you STOP LOOK and LiSTEN
Please get to a doctor before the other appointment because they should be able to straighten you put but this is not business as usual for your body.
MIGHT be just a simple matter to resolve with simple medication but that for your medical person to sort out.
Abrupt changes and psin say LISTEN UP