Any Motorcyclists Here

Archives1

Staff member
Hi All,

Just wondering if anyone has some tips for riding with the Urinary Incontinence? With spring coming on I realize this is my first year for riding while wearing Depends and / or a Wiesner Clamp. I wear the clamp most days at home and make almost hourly piss trips. So, my guess is to get off and not get too loaded up in the saddle, if you know what I mean.

I'll be done with Chemo in a month, and though it's been tough, I think things are going well on that front. I am going to go for PT after chemo as the rigor of treatment interrupts and Kegel progress I seem to make.

Mainly, Do people here have any tips? Mostly, I ride my old '08 Goldwing or '13 Triumph Rocket Touring.
Thanks,
Mike

Depends on the kind of bike you ride? I have side hard bags and keep changes in a bag. I rode 4000 miles in 7 days last year and of course had much more luggage than just my side bags. I wear a full diaper and was with friends it is possible to take care of what you need to do when needed.

Message me if you have anything you want to discuss.

I’ve ridden my entire life from dirt to Road America on a BMW K12, and 3 years ago I rode my Harley Heritage Springer Softail around the track at Indianapolis! The tumor on my C-Spine has temporarily derailed my riding so I built an extreme Rock Crawling / Overlanding Jeep, now if my arm goes numb I only miss a shift!