Recent thoughts about this.

Archives1

Staff member
I've been visiting here every day for a couple years, posted once in a while, feel like I've met a few friends and am finally feeling somewhat comfortable talking openly. So, here are my current musings regarding my issues. I usually don't say much but have been thinking a lot about my situation lately.

The past year, I have about one dry morning a month. Increasing problems during the day. I try, when I'm at home to not wear, so my bottom can get some air time though, which is very important.

I normally have a fair amount of time to think at night, but my mind was occupied last Sunday, while working at my homestead, where I live year round. I was cutting firewood for the coming Winter, which seems to have already arrived.
Basically, thinking about what to be thankful for (it is Thanksgiving month) and how I may have actually grown, emotionally, spiritually and mentally, due to having to deal with incontinence.
For me, I have grown because of it. I never would have thought I'd have had the internal strength to be able to deal with this. I realize others have incontinence to a greater degree than me. But, I have accepted this thinking, "If this is the worst God gives me to deal with, I accept the deal".

I know some have such a hard time accepting it, even though they really have no choice, due to an accident or such.

Mine could be caused by a number of things or a combination of them.

I was in a snowmobile accident 25 years ago, where I ran into a creek and came to a very sudden stop. So hard the frame of the snowmobile was bent between the gas tank and engine. My hips hit the handlebars so hard the bar post was bent. I walked away without apparent problems. Strong hips I guess, but not a strong bladder years later? Lol.