penile clamp

I bought one because I was getting ready to go back to work. Before you buy one go out to tye garage, stick your penile in a vice! I think you'll save some $

I have been using one for about 4 months. I use the weisner clamp and it is a tremendous help on stopping the leaking. It is adjustable for size and works. It's also very reasonably priced, and simple to use. I am 5 months post surgery and have been alternating days on use for the last 4 month, but have decided to now use it every day bc I know I will be having surgery to implant a AUS (artificial urinary clamp). I have been doing my keegles every day religiously but am still producing 10 ounces of urine every day, so dry is not going to happen for me. Maybe I will take a day every week or so to see how it goes wo the clamp and measure output, but I can't stand sitting in my urine anymore. I don't use it at night just to be safe, but thats just me, and no one told me not to do that?

It's been an emotional life saver for me. Good luck.

I used a penile clamp for 3 years. I’m a sales representative and I travel everyday. Because of the many unpredictable situations I encountered daily I switched to clamps.

I used the Wiesner clamp. The clamp doesn’t hurt when you place it on your penis but it can be painful if you are unable to void in a timely fashion. IE stuck in traffic.

I did modify the clamp with tape to be able to adjust the needed pressure on my urethra. You have to experiment with the right configuration.

The advantages are you don’t have to carry supplies, you can quickly pee and movement is no issue.

Over the years the clamp did wear on me and I reached out to my urologist and decided on a male sling installation.

The sling has been a game changer, not needing pads or clamps. I do restrict caffeine, alcohol and I still have drips and leaks in the right situation but dramatically better than after my prostatectomy.

Had my prostatectomy in '05 and went with pads for maybe 2 years.