Male Bedwetting

Archives1

Staff member
I'm new to the forms but in the short time I've been here I've noticed that there are a lot of adult male bedwetters here. Whew I'm not alone LOL.

So is there really a large number of adult dudes who wet the bed out there thsn we would think? I use to, and still do to some extent, think I must be one out of like 50,000 guys who wet the bed past high school.

Jaytee you are definitely not alone in dealing with male bedwetting. I also thought I was alone in dealing with this embarrassing and not manly health issue but through support through groups like NAFC i'm getting through it. Hang in there.

Yes, Jaytee. I've read stats that say about 1% of adult men wet the bed at least occasionally. And some of us do it every night. I haven't had a dry night in many years.

Hi Jaytee. You are definitely not alone. I used to wonder if I was the only guy out there who wets during the night. I have urinated into a diaper every night without exception for years.

If you look at the shelf space big box stores devote to products for managing adolescent and adult male incontinence, the one percent guess, above, must be understating it by a mile.

Hi Jaytee. There are LOTS of us out there! :) I too used to think I must be the only adult guy wetting his bed, or at least one of very few--joined perhaps only by people with severe physical or cognitive disabilities. But there are WAY MORE of us than just about anyone knows, and normal in every other way. I expect that the reason we think we're so unique is partly because most of us don't talk about it. We don't want anyone else to know. And the end result of that is that we feel alone and have no idea that we probably know several adult guys that wet the bed--but they don't talk about it either!