Curious

Archives1

Staff member
I have had trouble with incontinence my entire life, most nights it is always hit n miss but I try not let it affect my social life. I've noticed over the years that when in and out of relationship my incontinence differs, as when in one I only we every now and then maybe it's my fear built up that stops me from but when I'm single (like now) I wee most nights, also I have periods when I'm dry for a month then after that can't control my bladder for a week or two, also it seems worse when near my period anyone similar to any of this?

Ps. This is me being young and childish but by me having what I suppose is a weak bladder wouldn't it by any chance make my vaginal wall looser as to why they suggest kegals?

Darcey (I took out a few "y's")
I'm no expert, but what you describe sounds a bit like Vaginal Vault Prolapse. As far as the intermittent frequency, that is difficult to explain. Perhaps visit your physician and describe symptoms and ask about Vaginal Vault Prolapse?
Ken

I'm only 20 so don't know if anything is wrong down there but my bladder is raising my anxiety through the roof! Argh I'm just going to live alone with a dozen dogs😂

If you're leaking urine, EVER, then it's incontinence and by definition something is wrong down there. You need to see a urologist or urogynecologist.

I'm a 35 year old nightly bedwetter and it took me a whIle to get up the nerve to seek medical help.
I was diagnosed with overactive bladder. I have occaisional small daytime accidents due to urge incontince. I wear diapers to bed every night and sleep much better now for it. I havent had any luck with the stanears OAB meds but you might. In any case, even if you can't be cused of it, it's wise to make sure there isn't a major medical cause behind it. For me, ruling out bladder and prostate cancer was a huge relief and put the incontine.ce into perspective. I'm doing well now with practical management (diapers).

Hi Darcey